

Ref. No.

INDIAN ORTHOPAEDIC RHEUMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION (IORA)

Prof. Rajesh Gupta President Prof.Chinmoy Das Secretary General

+91 6001425259 / 9435043908

Date.....

Dated - 10-08-24

MINUTES OF

<u>GENERAL BODY MEETING OF IORA</u> DURING ICOR- IORACON'24 VARANASI, INDIA

VENUE- HOTEL SURYA KAISER PALACE

- 1. President Prof. RajeshGupta, Takes Chair.
- 2. Welcome address by Hon' Secretary Prof. Dr. Chinmoy Das
 - **DECISIONS TAKEN-**
- 3. Report by Hon' Secretary Prof. Dr. Chinmoy Das presented in the House,
 - a. Various activities of IORA since 2022
 - b. Fellowship Report
 - c. This Report is to be Published in the IORA web-site.
- 4. Bi-annual conference to be changed back to Annual Conference Proposed by Prof. Dr. S.S. Jha & Prof Dr. Rajesh Gupta, seconded by Prof. Manish Khanna- Accepted by general body.
- 5. IORA Spine and Hand workshops to continue in the tenure of President Dr. A.N. Mukherjee. The president is of the view of addition of Arthroplasty, Arthroscopy & Trauma workshop.
- 6. Venue for IORACON 2025- Patna, Bihar. Organising Secretary- Dr. Amulya.K.Singh. Proposed by Prof. S.S Jha.
- 7. Venue for IORACON 2026- Puri, Odisha. Organising Secretary- Dr. N.C.Mahapatro. Proposed by- Prof. RajeshGupta.
- 8. President Elect- Dr. Kamakhya Jaiswal. Proposed by- Prof. RajeshGupta
- 9. Vice President -It was unanimously decided that Prof. Dr. Chinmoy Das will be the Vice President.
- 10. Hon.Secretary- Prof. Dr. Partha.S.Sarkar. Proposed byDr. A.N Mukherjee, seconded by Prof Chinmoy Das.
- 11. Dr. Partha. P. Das & Dr. Vishnu Senthil will be Joint Secretaries. Accepted by All.
- 12. Report on IORA spine conclave at Siliguri by Prof. Dr. P. S. Sarkar.
- 13. Prof. Dr. Shantanu Lahkar will be the Chairman IORA membership committee with immediate effect. Proposed by Prof. Manish Khanna, Accepted by All.
- 14. Suggestion by Past President Prof. Shantanu Lahkar,
 - a. Membership form to have the name of Proposer for new members.
 - b. Membership Drive and incentive to members who help in recruitment of more than 10 new members in the form of complimentary registration in upcoming conferences.
- 15. It was decided that, the central committee will only be supporting the organizing secretary and not be involved directly for the various aspects of organizing any conference.
- 16. Vote of Thanks given by Hon. Secy. General.

17. National Anthem.

KKlupta

Prof. Rajesh Gupta President IORA

nyday

Prof. Chinmoy Das Seretary General IORA daschinmoy09@gmail.com

Past President Prof. S.Lahkar President Elect Dr. A.N.Mukherjee Vice President Prof.Alok C Agarwal

Patron

Prof.Dilip Mazumder Prof. S.S. Jha Founder, Advisor, IORA Prof. Manish Khanna

Associate Editor Prof. Sanjay Keshkar Joint Secretaries Dr. Rameshwar Gupta Dr.Vishnu Senthil

Member of Executive Committee Dr.Partha Pratim Das Dr.Prince Paul Dr. S.Ganesh Ram Dr.Dheeraj Rastogi Dr. Sudhakar Kolathuru Dr.Sushma Chandrashekhar

IORA Hand & Wrist Sub-committee Dr. Pankaj Jindal Dr. Ajeet Tiwari IORA Spine Sub-committee Prof.Partha Sarathi Sarkar Dr. M.Mallikeswaraja

Organizing Secretary. 14th ICOR-IORACON Dr. K.P.Jaiswal



Office Secretariat Tezpur Medical College & Hospital Bihaguri, Tezpur, Assam - 784010